Friends Care Community Leadership

At Friends Care Community, our people are our most valuable asset

Our leadership team is dedicated to providing our staff and community with the insight and experience that makes Friends Care Community special. Our leadership team is made up of a group of diverse individuals with backgrounds that make them uniquely qualified to lead FCC.

With more than 40 years in the industry, our administrator has been with Friends Care Community for more than 8 years. Additionally, the Director of Nursing has more than 27 years of experience within her position and more than 35 years within nursing. We’re proud our leadership team can bring so much knowledge and experience to the table, to serve our residents and the Friends Care Community.

The Board and the Administration of FCC are committed to progress and leadership in the long-term care field and will continue to provide innovative and quality programs in the Yellow Springs community.

Leadership Team

karl-zalar, Friends Care Community Leadership

Karl Zalar, LNHA

Executive Director
kzalar@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8921

robin-miller, Friends Care Community Leadership

Robin Miller, RN

Director – Nursing
rmiller@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8920

becky-baker, Friends Care Community Leadership

Becky Baker

Director – Admissions & Marketing
bbaker@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8924


todd-sheets, Friends Care Community Leadership

Todd Sheets

Director – Activities & Volunteers
tsheets@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8915

Bethany Bowman

Bethany Bowman

Director – Social Services
bbowman@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8927


jenny-bochenek, Friends Care Community Leadership

Jenny Bochenek, RHIT

Director – Human Resources,
IT, and Compliance
jbochenek@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8940

bruce-ayers, Friends Care Community Leadership

Bruce Ayers

Director – Building Services
bayers@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8937

jim-ellias, Friends Care Community Leadership

Jim Ellias

Manager – Dietary Services
jellias@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8923


olivia-chandler, Friends Care Community Leadership

Olivia Chandler

Manager – Environmental Services
ochandler@friendshealthcare.org
PH: 937-319-8919